Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Dr. Lindsay Mumma’s Newsletter

What Pfizer knew, News truths, Shanghai, and snakes

I think this might be my shortest writing yet (but there's plenty for you to dive into!)

Hello,

I’m sitting in bed, recovering from some apparent food poisoning that severely ruined my night.

Hopefully your week is starting off a little better than mine and hopefully you enjoyed a lovely Easter weekend.

I am really grateful that some other sources are digging through the Pfizer data dump. Like The Defender sharing that Pfizer knew its adverse events were much higher than they reported:

The adverse event rate per dose for Pfizer’s mRNA jab, based on their own studies, is nearly 1 in 800, and the myocarditis rate is 10 in 100,000 — far greater than the 2 in 100,000 rate previously reported.

And The Hill sharing that natural immunity has always been a solid option, and Pfizer knew it:

Wouldn’t it be cool if these things were made public BEFORE Pfizer was forced to do so?

Wouldn’t it be great if the trial data was released before anyone even considered making shots mandatory?

Well, it wasn’t. So keep that in mind before you decide to sit back on your haunches as things start looking more normal. Skeptical optimism continues to serve me well.

File this under “Shit You’re Not Supposed to Say on TV” (unless, of course, I missed the memo that’s it’s now okay to talk about side effects of the vaccines, and I’ll just keep working on my breath-holding for that vindication):

And another entry, which I would like to offer in context:

I’ve seen this in a few places as if referencing Elon Musk’s attempt to take ownership of Twitter. But it was actually about Trump and his social media postings - and aired in 2017.

The message is still the same: the media think - and enact - that it’s their job to control what people think. To control what you think.

Could Mika have misspoke? Sure. But considering Project Mockingbird, the past 2 years, and even the Central Park Karen story, do you truly think the talking heads believe they’re simply reporting the NEWS?

Also, the aggressive rejection of Musk’s offer to purchase Twitter for $43 billion really shows how strongly people believe in the supposed merits of censorship. As if Elon Musk’s unmasking of the horrors of uncensored speech would be too much for us mortals to endure. [insert eye roll]

But it’s not like actual horrors aren’t already visible on Twitter. (Disclaimer: sometimes Twitter links with vertical videos do weird things in email inboxes; if you’re reading in your inbox, you may just want to open the post in a browser (click the title of the email) or just click the below Twitter link directly.) Case in point:

This terrifying scene was apparently from Shanghai last week.

It’s absolutely terrible to watch and listen to that. Should that be censored so that the only message you receive about what’s happening in Shanghai is what the CCP deems appropriate for your consumption? (We can obviously trust the CCP, right? I mean, they were so forthright about covid and did not engage in any amount of massive cover-up.)

This is a great opportunity to recognize that external stressors can negatively impact your internal state: how do you feel after watching that video, even though you are not the person currently experiencing a government-imposed lockdown and subsequent starvation?

Remember the Polyvagal Theory that we talked about last week? Here’s a video explaining how simple breathing techniques using this theory can help you downregulate your ANS (click the image to play).

Downregulating your ANS won’t bring food to people who are being starved by their government’s lockdown policies, but it can help you maintain a presence of mind that prevents you from voting away your rights, which is how communist dictatorships get their foothold.

And if you haven’t heard what they’re doing to people’s pets in Shanghai, I can’t recommend that you investigate it because it makes Anthony Fauci’s puppy torturing look humane.

Now we’re veering. I want to touch on the newly-surfaced snake venom theory that Dr. Bryan Ardis put out. And by touch on it, I mean we’re actually going to dive in a little bit with a few different sources and as always, I will encourage you do your own digging.

I’ve had multiple people send me the video and ask for my thoughts, so here we go.

(At this point you’re going to need to watch the video linked in the last paragraph or this one, which is much shorter, or at least look at this link, which describes the venom poisoning hypothesis, or the next chunk of writing is going to be super confusing.)

Typically these conspiracy theories take weeks or months to surface and be denounced in mainstream sources (and then if they’re actually correct, then days, weeks, or months later, they’ll be dripped into headlines and repeated by talking heads as if they’d never denounced them), but this one jumped right up to denunciation within about a week of it surfacing.

Maybe that’s because it’s completely bunk.

Maybe that’s because it’s completely true.

I have no frickin clue. But I do know that if the reason I still can’t smell or taste normally 5 months after being sick is because I ingested snake venom, I’m gonna be pissed. I hate snakes.

I’ve tried for years to get over my fear of them, and I’ve made significant improvements. I do not need convincing of their merits. They just severely creep me out as a result of some unfortunate childhood experiences (like a snake in our kitchen, for example) and the undeniable fact that they’re creepy.

But according to Mike Adams, who has long been reporting on health-related news (and simultaneously labeled a conspiracy theorist, of course):

The “shock” that many people experience when first hearing about snake venom used in drug development is an artifact of their lack of knowledge about modern medicine. The widespread use of venom from snakes, lizards, frogs, cone fish, stingrays and other creatures is well known in pharmaceutical research circles. It isn’t a “fringe” theory, nor a conspiracy theory.

It is a biological fact.

I was shocked when I was telling you about the monoclonal antibodies being developed by snake venom last week. I’m still shocked. But that doesn’t mean it’s not true.

I’d already seen the “Watch the Water” documentary last week, but I hadn’t done enough digging to determine if it was worth sharing with you yet. That’s actually partly how I got down the rabbit hole on the monoclonal antibodies.

And I normally wouldn’t be sharing it with you now based on what I’ve found thus far. But I received it from many people, had questions from many others, and have been sifting through things to find if there’s any solid info here, or just conjecture.

Steve Kirsch shared his take on the snake venom theory and I found it balanced and reasonable. Could it be true? Yes. Is it true? I have no idea.

Steve Kirsch's newsletter
What I think of the Bryan Ardis video, "Watch the Water"
Executive summary This is a nice quick summary: Update On April 14, 2022, a group of my colleagues met with Dr. Ardis and Dr. Tau Braun to discuss their discoveries. It was interesting in that opinions of the group varied widely from “this is totally worthless” to “I think we have to take this seriously…
Read more

Okay, I’m sick of talking about snakes.

I head to St. Louis this weekend to teach the moveMentors Perinatal Manual Care Course with my dear friend and colleague Dr. Erica Boland. I hope I’ll be seeing you there!

Paid subs, there are a few more nuggets forthcoming.

The full video is for paid subscribers

Dr. Lindsay Mumma’s Newsletter
Dr. Lindsay Mumma’s Newsletter
Authors
Lindsay Mumma, DC, DNSP