Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Dr. Lindsay Mumma’s Newsletter

About that slap, unknown placebo, quiet headline news, and a slightly-speculative data dump for paid subs

Hello on a Tuesday,

I know, I’m throwing you way off. But I write when I write, so here goes.

I’m sure you saw Will Smith smack Chris Rock. I’m sure you’ve heard about it multiple times. But Jeff Childers pulled out some incredible timeline information that is about to blow your mind.

Unless, of course, you’ve been questioning everything and taking nothing at face value - but I’m always doing that and this still had me all

when I first read it.

From Coffee & Covid:

Pfizer is giddily popping Champagne over its HUGE win at the Academy Awards this week. Check out this crazy timeline:

• Between December 2020 and December 2021: VAERS receives over 3,000 reports of vaccine-induced alopecia after first or second dose of Pfizer Covid vaccine.

• February 2021: Arena Pharmaceuticals begins third round clinical trials for its new drug, Etrasimod, which treats alopecia.

• December 2021: Pfizer buys Arena Pharmaceuticals for $7 billion. (Arena’s website is gone now, swallowed up by Pfizer; use the Wayback Machine if you go looking.)

• March 23, 2022: Pfizer issues a press release announcing “Positive Top-Line Results for Phase 3 Trial of Etrasimod” (now called Ritlecitinib).

• March 27, 2022: The Academy Awards begin, sponsored by Pfizer.

… Chris Rock makes a joke about Jada Smith’s alopecia at the Academy Awards.

… Will Smith sissy-slaps Chris Rock on live TV and acts very put out, and says some non-family-friendly stuff, but gets the award anyway. And gets to keep it. And doesn’t have to take anger management.

… For the next few weeks, corporate media becomes fascinated with alopecia, how it hurts women, and why Jada Smith was so understandably upset about the joke. If only there were a safe and effective treatment! And, everybody’s talking about the Oscars. Bonus.

I’m not saying Chris and Will faked the slap. Who knows? But it sure was a great night for sponsor Pfizer, a real marketing coup. My gosh, Pfizer is on a roll — it was so lucky that Chris Rock told THAT exact joke, and THAT exact joke made Will Smith mad enough to act out so totally uncharacteristically and coincidentally promoted Pfizer’s new $7B medication that treats a painfully obvious side-effect of its Covid drug. I mean, what are the odds!

Is your jaw on the floor? If so, here’s an exercise for you to recover appropriate TMJ function and please stop mouth breathing. ;-) But I feel you.

(Also, you know I wouldn’t tell you this without digging into it myself, so here is Pfizer’s announcement of buying Arena, and here’s the announcement that came out just before the awards show. The drug is intended for ulcerative colitis, but also works for alopecia, per the description.)

Pfizer definitely knew that alopecia was a potential side effect of its vaccine because it came up in the trials. From this document in the data dump they were forced to release, you can see that it was one of the autoimmune conditions identified. BUT, because I have no horse in this race and just want you to have all of the information, the placebo group also had alopecia come up.

My point is that Pfizer was not unaware of alopecia as a potential side effect. That doesn’t mean that the vaccine directly causes alopecia because it showed up in the placebo group as well. BUT it certainly does look like a convenient inconvenience, eh?

It’s likely way cheaper to buy a company who has a drug that’s almost ready than it is to start from scratch to test and make a drug.

And I’m still trying to find out what was in the placebo. I’m sifting through all of this data and I’ve yet to find what the placebo shot comprised. The reason this is important is because in some of the “placebo-controlled” tests that have been performed on vaccines, the “placebo” wasn’t saline, but contained adjuvants like aluminum.

When reporting the findings of the study, folks can say that the placebo group also had negative reactions, which makes the vaccine look innocent by comparison, when in reality, the test subjects demonstrate that the body responds negatively when you inject aluminum into it.

In particular, aluminum in adjuvant form carries a risk for autoimmunity, long-term brain inflammation and associated neurological complications and may thus have profound and widespread adverse health consequences.

And since I mentioned mouth breathing, I have finally started reading the book Breath by James Nestor, which I’ve recommended based on the fact that people I trust offered a synopsis along the lines of “yes, this is what you’ve been teaching and it’s good.” I started it this weekend and in one day got half-way through. I have to agree that this is what I talk to patients about on a regular basis (except I’m learning SO MUCH more) and it’s a very well-written book that I am enjoying reading.

If you haven’t read it yet, it’ll go into my office’s Lending Library after I force my husband to read it.

I love learning new information and then sharing it. One of the things that I used to do before being exposed to and adopting a growth mindset (read Mindset by Carol Dweck if you haven’t) was try to gather as much info as I could so that I could always be right.

What I do now is look for the ways I’m wrong.

I love the quote by Voltaire:

Doubt is unpleasant, but certainty is obscure.

The more certain I am about something, the more likely I am to be affected negatively when I find out I’m wrong. Whereas if I maintain the idea that I’m likely wrong, then I’m pleasantly surprised when I’m right and am not thrown off by being wrong. It’s quite a switch from the place where I existed most of my life, and it’s much more peaceful.

Anyway, I’m always open to being wrong. One such example happened last week. A patient has an upcoming surgery and I told her what I tell all of my patients who are planning surgery: avoid taking fish oil for about a week before surgery to reduce your risk of bleeding complications, as fish oil acts as a blood thinner.

BUT, this patient happened to see an article from Dr. Mercola citing newer research that taking fish oil is actually NOT a risk for surgical patients and they actually benefit from taking fish oil. Even extremely high levels of fish oil did not appear to be problematic for patients.

Based on this newer research, I’m updating my recommendations for patients.

I think all doctors should read Mindset because we’re sort of used to being right, but our patients benefit the most when we’re open to being wrong and always learning.

But maybe I’m wrong about that. ;-)

A few major news stories that I haven’t seen with much coverage include Hillary Clinton’s 2016 campaign and the DNC paying the FEC fine for the fabrication the Steele dossier and the story that China hacked Ukraine just a day or two before Russia attacked.

So for the first one: is Hillary saying that she’s guilty? Yes, yes, I know that by paying a fine, you’re not necessarily admitting guilt, but if you were innocent, wouldn’t you fight that tooth and nail? According to the Washington Examiner:

It added that neither the campaign nor the party conceded to lying but won’t contest the finding. “Solely for the purpose of settling this matter expeditiously and to avoid further legal costs, respondent[s] does not concede, but will not further contest the commission's finding of probable cause to proceed” with the probe, said the FEC.

Sort of along those lines, special counsel John Durham - who must be the most secretive man who is also publicly known because there are only two photos of him that are ever shared: one is his govt headshot (I assume - it’s in front of an American flag), and this AP photo, which is from 2006:

John Durham speaks to reporters on the steps of U.S. District Court in New Haven, Conn., on April 25, 2006. (Bob Child/AP Photo)

- says that Clinton’s former lawyer lied to the FBI in writing. In reading the details of the case, I learned that Jim Baker, who used to be general counsel for the FBI, now works for Twitter. Keep trusting your social media accounts. Nothing to see here, folks. (Remember Project Mockingbird?)

Back to the case itself, attorney Michael Sussman, who was employed by the DNC and Hillary Clinton’s campaign, sent a text to Baker saying he had some “sensitive” things to report and that he wasn’t coming forward on behalf of a client; the information was the supposed connection between then-candidate Trump and Russia.

But Durham said that Sussmann’s allegedly false statement to Baker was, in fact, “plainly material because it misled the General Counsel about, among other things, the critical fact that the defendant was disseminating highly explosive allegations about a then-Presidential candidate on behalf of two specific clients, one of which was the opposing Presidential campaign,” according to court documents.

Sussman’s lawyers have asked that the Steele dossier not be part of the trial because it would add on things that aren’t important and distract from the case.

So on one hand you have the Steele dossier being acknowledged as intentionally fraudulent (it’s already been revealed that it was fraudulent, but this adds a layer that the DNC/Clinton campaign paid for it to be created or distributed even though they reported that the funds were supposedly for “legal fees”) because Clinton is willing to pay the fine rather than fight it, and on the other hand, you have the person who “leaked” the information to the FBI caught lying about why he was doing this supposed good will move.

Sounds like politics as usual to me (which means all of this reeks of corruption).

And the second thing that’s not getting as much coverage as it should: China cyberattacked Ukraine.

You mean Putin and China are in cahoots?! Because it looks like the two largest enemies of the United States are working together.

According to The Times,

More than 600 websites belonging to the defence ministry in Kyiv and other institutions suffered thousands of hacking attempts, according to the memos headed “Chinese Attacks on Ukrainian Government, Medical & Education Networks”.

Did China know that Russia was going to invade Ukraine?

Do the US-funded biolabs have anything to do with anything?

I have no idea.

But I sure am open to learning new things.

Paid subs, we’re diving in to some more Pfizer data. Freeloaders, I still love you and you’re always welcome to sift through the nonsense on your own.

The full video is for paid subscribers

Dr. Lindsay Mumma’s Newsletter
Dr. Lindsay Mumma’s Newsletter
Authors
Lindsay Mumma, DC, DNSP